Call Us Today! (203) 634-0121

Proudly serving Meriden, CT and the surrounding area since 1992

Our Credentials

  • License ID: HIC.0559845 (Home Improvement)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.80

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/23/2019 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: Did a great job and efficient.

Review Date: 05/17/2019 | Author: Vinny G.

Comments: Dale and his crew were terrific, were neat and clean left spotless when finished the work.

Review Date: 03/29/2019 | Author: Raphael W.

Comments: Very satisfied with the work done to repair ceiling texture and tape/drywall peeling. The 2-person crew was very courteous and finished the project in a timely manner. We now have a new/fresh room again. We are very happy with our selection with Painters Plus.

Review Date: 03/20/2019 | Author: Edward L.

Comments: From start to finish working with Painters Plus (Dale Harrington owner) was fantastic. We had them completely paint a house in preparation for sale. All realtors were impressed with the work quality and the price. The house sold in one day.Dale followed through on everything he promised even working the weekend to finish on time. Also his experience was a real bonus in picking colors and what to paint. Highly recommend

Review Date: 12/10/2018 | Author: Janet H.

Comments: Dale Harrington and his team are very professional. They provided quality work at a reasonable price.... and worth every penny! I have a large 2 floor Colonial with one cathedral ceiling, they removed all the popcorn repaired skim coated and painted all the ceilings. I also had them paint all the rooms. They did an exceptional job, cleaned up everyday. I am so happy that I hired them. I have a dog that is the master of my house and they were very tolerant and worked alongside Mr Luke! I would highly recommend this company and I would use them in the future no question!

Review Date: 12/02/2018 | Author: Natalie S.

Comments: I was very pleased with the services provided by this company. The contractors were flexible with my 4 day project and meticulous with their work. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the areas they had worked in/on. . . .

Review Date: 07/23/2018 | Author: John H.

Comments: Painters Plus painted the home exterior one year ago. After one year, their work still looks stunning. The initial work started incorrectly, and after a short conversation with the business owner, he reset the direction, and the results were exactly what we asked for. All staff on site were well mannered and cleaned up each day.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Robert A.

Comments: he came over and checked it out and the next day came over and did a great job and was very careful not to get paint on floor or any thing else

Review Date: 02/19/2018 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Efficient careful work. Started when they said and finished much sooner than expected. Finished in 4 days and worked through the weekend. Stripped wallpaper, prepped walls. Painted walls,ceilings, trim, doors and cabinets. This was done four 6 rooms. Going to get an estimate for some more work. Kudos to Dale and his crew.

Review Date: 01/22/2018 | Author: Joe C.

Comments: Good service.

Review Date: 01/05/2018 | Author: William K.

Comments: Dale Harrington was very agreeable and provided the service we requested. The workers were neat and courteous and finished the project in a reasonable amount of time.

Review Date: 11/13/2017 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Fast and complete

Review Date: 06/26/2017 | Author: Paul R.

Comments: Dale from Painters Plus was very accommodating - and his crew was outstanding. They completed an exterior staining very quickly - and Juan and his crew were great. Neat work and cleaned up nicely ..... Exceeded my tough standards Thanks -Paul

Review Date: 04/08/2017 | Author: Kim M.

Review Date: 11/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reliable and good communication.

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good company to hire for residential painting

Review Date: 10/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: excellent work in a timely manner. the boys worked and worked, no breaks, very pleased

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: Sk T.

Comments: Jose and his team were just fabulous to work with. Very nice people and they do a perfect job.

Review Date: 09/30/2016 | Author: Walt S.

Comments: We had our house power washed, prepped and painted. We also had our windows reglazed. The owner Dale was very knowledgeable and helpful in advising us. His price was very competitive. His crew of Juan and Pedro was always polite, courteous and hardworking. They took care masking and protecting surfaces and plantings. They cleaned up at the end of each day. Dale inspected the job when it was finished, found a few minor things he was not happy with and he had his crew correct them. His attention to detail was excellent. We have been very happy with the way our house looks. We definitely would recommend them and would certainly use them again.

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleased with results

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Meg W.

Comments: We are very pleased with the service and finished product. The owner, Dale, was easy to work with and the crew (Juan and Pedro) we had were through, efficient, polite, and did an excellent job. We had our entire townhouse painted, walls, ceilings, shoe molding, crown molding, all the trim and doors, and even the closets. The entire project took eight days which is what e anticipated. We were happy that they did not rush through it and remained attentive to details. We felt that the price was very fair. We would highly recommend Painters Plus and plan on using them again (specifically the same crew) when we finish a portion of our third floor in the coming months.

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: Charles M.

Comments: My painter was friendly, courteous, trustworthy with my house key, and most of all his prices reasonable. And yes I will hire him again.

Review Date: 10/06/2015 | Author: Karen M.

Comments: Dale was a wealth of knowledge in the field of paint. Talking to him was very informational and I took his advise and the finished product was amazing. My barn and sheds look as good now as they did 25 years ago when new. The prep, process and interaction was very professional. I recommend Dale and his crew to anyone.

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: Mo M.

Comments: Job was done very well was the only one who would paint the house with a brush just what we were looking for it came out beautiful Thank you to dale and his crew would highly recommend them to others

Review Date: 07/27/2015 | Author: Veronica P.

Comments: This contractor was very good, they arrived on time and did an excellent job. They there very PROFESSIONAL. My house never looked so good and the price was excellent

Review Date: 11/20/2014 | Author: Donna K.

Comments: Dale was easy to work with. Listened to my concerns. Project completed on time.

Review Date: 06/21/2014 | Author: Joe P.

Comments: Dale&apos;s crew did a great job of painting the exterior of my home and sheds. Very professional. Paid attention to detail, such as removing gutters to paint behind. Compettive rates. No issues.

Review Date: 06/07/2014 | Author: Don T.

Comments: Great job for a great price

Review Date: 05/23/2014 | Author: Praveen R.

Comments: Excellent value for money, flexible and easy to work with

Review Date: 12/11/2013 | Author: Irene W.

Comments: Punctual, professional

Review Date: 10/30/2013 | Author: Kris A.

Comments: Dale was the first one to call after I went on Home Advisor, and he acually came a day earlier than our appointment, which was OK. He has a wealth of knowledge and experience with Victorian era houses. He gave us a reasonable quote and quite a bit of education about our house. Unfortunately he had health problems before they could get started, but his 2nd in command and the crew were great and got the job done! I like the job they&apos;ve done, and so do our neighbors.

Review Date: 10/01/2013 | Author: Jackie W.

Comments: Needed house painted between tenants. Called Painters Plus on Monday and house was completely done by the next Monday. Excellent service!

Review Date: 04/26/2013 | Author: Jim T.

Comments: I hired this company back in the winter to do exterior painting on my house. The contractor told me this would be done in April, weather providing. His crew spent a good week on the house and doing repairs caused by storm Sandy. An excellent job done by his crew, the house looks like new.

Review Date: 04/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, reasonably priced. Overall good quality work.

Review Date: 11/17/2012 | Author: Mary F.

Comments: Great price. Excellent quality. No upselling. Very happy.

Review Date: 06/08/2012 | Author: Jonis G.

Comments: Dale&apos;s service was fast, very good, and well priced. We are very happy with the job.

Review Date: 03/30/2012 | Author: Marcel T.

Comments: Very affordable and professional!!!

Review Date: 01/16/2012 | Author: Lynn A.

Comments: The estimate process was smooth, including an estimate for work not requested in the first bid. The estimate was competitive and the work was of good quality. The workers were on time, worked hard and took minimal breaks. They were careful with funiture and personal belongings. There was one minor acciidental mishap with a lamp. The crew told me immediately about it, called their foreman who talked to me and told me what I needed to do to submit the repair bill (paid without a problem). I bring this up only to show the integrity of everyone involved and as a customer, we couldn&apos;t have asked for anything more. Thanks very much.

Review Date: 09/08/2011 | Author: Leonard C.

Comments: I thought their work was the best I have ever received from a contractor.

Review Date: 06/02/2011 | Author: Donald B.

Comments: Job completed in a timely fashion. Painters were professional and courteous. Very happy with completed project would use again.

Review Date: 03/30/2011 | Author: Linda B.

Comments: Painters Pllus was fantastic. The painters were clean, respectful and timely. I was extremely impressed with their professional demeanor and outstandign work ethic!